Alabama bound…tomorrow!

Tomorrow morning my mom and I are leaving for Alabama for my cousin Nikki’s wedding. It’s on the beach and hopefully will be fun.

I, in the mean time, will be photographing the wedding for her and I’m praying to God that the pictures come out beautiful. I haven’t fiddled with photography in years. A huge guilt that sits in my gut every day. I love photos. I love taking them. I love printing them and plastering my walls with moments. Also, very conceitedly, I love taking pictures of myself. Unsurprisingly, I’ve always been a camera ham. So I sit between a frustration when I take pictures that I also want to be IN the pictures. I’m considering a photo project for this very reason. I have a list in my amazing journal I hand write in that is full of lists of pictures to take. My journal also includes future baby names (queue men running away), things I want to do in life, National parks I want to visit, the never ending list of things that I love, and interspersed journal entries that end up being 10 pages long because I keep everything pent up in my brain.

Hopefully I’ll execute this list of photos this summer while I take a digital photography class!!! I’m really excited. I always mix up the definitions of things when it comes to the fundamentals of photography and I’ll pick it up a lot quicker if I’m in a classroom. That and people will tell me how to use this god forsaken camera I have. I love this camera. I’m just overwhelmed by it. It’s kind of like a white whale for me. Once I conquer it, I shall be the queen! (At least in my brain, that’s how it’ll be.) I’d love to do an internship with a photographer but I’ve looked and had no luck with it. Ah well, maybe another time.

I found a dress that I absolutely love love love to wear to the wedding but my arms look huge in it because (not trying to be a girl here) in my cooking endeavors in the last few months I have used way too much butter and believe me it shows. Plus a friend pointed out the other day that my weight is noticeable (to him) in my arms more than anywhere else. He wasn’t being rude, we were just talking about weight gain and he said it was the only place with me that he could see it. Then yesterday I was taking pictures of me in said dress to show to my best friend in Miami and all I could see was the huge fat marshmallows that were in place of my upper arms. Oh yes, friends, that’s how women see themselves when they think they look fat. Think those huge sumo suits that people wear for fun. So don’t tell us we’re crazy!

August Car Accident

I am making an effort to eat healthier, I have to. My only problem is that due to a car  accident (seen above!) last august, my right leg/foot is extremely retarded and still repairing from the foot surgery I had to have so I’m limited on what I can do. Yes, I know there are exercises and I sound like I’m making excuses, but, when you can’t do a jumping jack or even run in place it gets extremely frustrating and boring. I can ride a bike but excessive use of my foot can sometimes cause my tendon (that had to be repaired) to lock up so I don’t want to ride it outside. So for my birthday next month my parents are getting me a trainer for my bike so that I can ride to my little hearts content inside the house and if my tendon is stupid I won’t be stranded out in the world. I’m very excited! I fully plan to use my netflix instant watch queue and ride my little heart out. It should be amazing!

As for today, though…I should be finishing up the last 2 exams that I have to do that are due by tomorrow. I have to do them tonight because I’m driving to Alabama tomorrow. Oyyyy, I hope that drive is better than the one to Atlanta. We shall see! Instead of doing those, I have been sitting for the last few hours since I got home from my history exam (totally rocked it!) and uploading the pictures of my pets off of my iPhone and onto my Flickr. I’m incredibly productive, let me tell you. 😉 Not to mention I took some pain killers to make up for the fact that my legs (and aforementioned foot) are in such pain from going to Disney on Tuesday so I’m just blobbing around.

TJ!

One of the million pictures from my phone of my girl TJ.

Disney was great!! I went with a good friend of mine, we got in for free because of someone that he knows and did every ride that we wanted to do between the 3 major parks and no waits were longer than 25 minutes! Plus it wasn’t that hot outside at all. It was a perfect Disney day. The only thing that would have made it a million times better is if I were rich and could have bought everything in the little kitchen store in Magic Kingdom. Ohhh, my heart. I loved that store!! I would also have loved to bring some more people, just because I have so much fun when I’m at that park with lots of people. Disney is as amazing to me today as it was when I was a kid and I will always love it. I can’t wait for the day I get to bring my kids there. Sadly for them, I refuse to go on that tea cups ride again. 100% refuse!!

My mom and I are planning to hit up a place in Alabama that was on Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives. We’re putting Guy Fieri’s show to the test! It should be fun. I always have fun with my mom. Plus this trip should be better than the last one that we took because I won’t end up yelling at then boyfriend over the phone while not being able to be out of earshot of my mom. Not that I care that she heard, I tell her everything anyway, I just was embarrassed. Oh well. We still had a ton of fun at the Georgia Aquarium and the King Tut exhibit! It was super cool. I would have loved to take pictures of the stuff but it was impossible! The aquarium was absolutely gorgeous, though. I would love to go back to it sometime and to check out some of the kick ass restaurants in Atlanta, it’s such a cute city.

Plans from this post!

  • Eat healthier and do more exercise.
  • Make my arms look amazing by doing this!
  • Finish uploading all my animal pictures
  • Take my last 2 final exams
  • Get really excited about the plunge I’m about to take into photography! 🙂
3 thoughts on “Alabama bound…tomorrow!

  1. Pingback: Lazy? « Diana by Design

Leave a Reply

