I really am the worst blogger ever.

I started this blog with full intentions of updating it ALL the time. But I’m awful at it!

So this entry will  be bulleted and nice and hopefully return us to our regularly scheduled blogging. 😉 (Don’t mind my cell phone picture updates!)

I would like to start by announcing that I am 100% debt free! Wow! 🙂 Very proud moment for me and I’m so psyched about it. I should be able to complete my undergrad schooling with no debt accrued. Hopefully the same will be true with grad school but we’ll see. That can be quite expensive…eeep!

I had an amazing 4th of July with some of my very best friends!! A few were missing like our friend Jimmy but it was still lots of fun. 🙂

I bought a Macbook Pro and took a trip to Miami with a good friend who was in from Las Vegas. He’s best friends with me and my best friend Sara, who lives there! So him and I ventured down there after I picked him up from the airport. It was super fun! I wish she didn’t have to work so much but it was still worth it.

We ate Primanti Bros! It’s a restaurant that is always and forever on food countdowns that are on TV so we made a point to go. The pizza was to die for and the sandwiches were pretty fantastic. I could definitely go there for pizza alone!

The day we were leaving I cooked them croque-madam with a different recipe. I made a cheese sauce to go on the top layer of bread and used a strong swiss cheese. Sooo worth it! It came out fantastic!

Came home and worked on a project for my Oceanography class. Good thing I live on a lake. 🙂

Returned the Macbook Pro and am now having a vendetta with Apple.

Upgraded to a really amazing lens (24-105mm) on my camera and got a separate flash. I’m in love.

Loved my pets, wore uggs in the dead of summer since I’m always freezing, covered my bike in towels because I’m an exercise slacker, was judged at a distance by my cat, been grossed out by my medical coding book, and came to terms with the fact that my cat has quite a large belly that probably will never get smaller.

Got my electrode machine in the mail and am addicted beyond belief. So much foot pain relief.

For BFF Sara’s birthday I took another trip down to the M-I-A and baked her a chocolate pumpkin cake with cinnamon cream cheese icing. Ate a huge burger with 2 eggs, hashbrowns, and bacon on top. Made a pulled pork and cornbread dinner for the two of us and had a wonderful night with Miss Sara setting off sparklers.

Found out I’m getting an A in Oceanography, very excited!! 🙂 My GPA goes up to 3.64 once the grade goes in. Studying for the GRE in preparation for UNC applications a year from now.

Saw Inception 4 times. I’m in love.

and I am completely obsessed with the new Hanson album.

Check it out. It’s fabulous!

And that concludes the last month of my life. Relatively…:)

Leave a Reply

