Postings.

I never write in this thing. I just got home from a birthday party for one of my friends (and being home for the first time since Thursday) and I’m warm and in my own bed and I’m thinking. Thinking. All I can think about is how I don’t write in this thing. There are so many things in my head tonight that I want to talk about and I want to discuss! I’ll have to make a list and make sure I keep up with this because I really love the idea of blogging. Reading so many different ones and seeing the fun that bloggers have when they meet each other (and experiencing it somewhat at a birthday party for Healthy Ashley) was so much fun!

Another reason I feel the urging to post is because one of my favorite public speakers (who I mentioned slightly in my very first post) is having health problems and it is very upsetting to me. I won’t name who it is because they are controversial but they teach me a lot about life and how to live it and they inspire me constantly. I made a promise to myself that I would actively pray for them daily and, in complete honesty, I have yet to do so. I still need to find my faith. I have a door to it via my favorite college professor and I haven’t walked through it yet and I still can’t figure out why, maybe because I’m scared to do it alone. However, I am blessed enough to have a wonderful friend named Dante who said he’d accompany me to church and help me find what I am looking for so I’ll have to take him up on it. I particularly want to go to the church that my History professor, the professor I just mentioned, is a pastor at. Though I haven’t brought that up to Dante yet, perhaps I will.

Coming around to what I was getting at, my favorite public speaker always says to write everything down. As a lover of history, I really believe in it. This is one of the reasons that they (the speaker) says it is so effective. Our forefathers did it and we have learned so much about them through their writing and their words, and I think it’s so important to this day. So I plan to write more, in honor of one of my favorite people in the world and in honor of myself.

I’ve been busy with homework and trying to be social. Rekindling relationships with best friends that I strayed from, mainly because they lived on the opposite side of town and it would take me an hour of driving to see them. It has been so much fun! However,  I do miss home. I don’t know if that makes me immature or not, loving to be home with my parents and in a house that I love. Maybe I just am ready to start a family. Who knows. I just know that I love being home and I really miss it. I also can’t take my darling cat TJ with me when I stay over which breaks my heart.

I’m still focused on school but not nearly enough. I need to keep at it. I’ve managed to keep an A in each of my classes so far, I hope I can keep it up. Things are starting to pick up the pace even faster and time is going by so fast. I have another school I attend online for job training, in medical coding, and I need to finish it by February. I really hope that I do so I didn’t waste a bunch of money. That and it will be really helpful in future training for databases and library systems.

I’m unhappy with quite a few of my life choices and I need to fix them. Some of them being my absolute gluttony and laziness as of late, I’m really frustrated. That and I’ve been spending money like a fiend and need to stop, it’s making me unhappy. I don’t like being wasteful and I definitely have been so I need to rectify it. The easiest way for me to do it is to stay at home and enjoy what I have here. I have more than enough things that I need.

I’ll elaborate more on these things for sure as I keep posting and updating about my life. I need to get back to my cooking soul when I’ve got the time and my training of being a southern belle. Boy, do I love the south. It’s an overwhelming love that I have felt so much lately driving around in gorgeous Florida weather.

Darlings, it is time for me to go to bed. Now that I have posted and gotten these thoughts out I am ready to relax and sleep. I look forward to this again 🙂

Leave a Reply

